Make a blog


1 year ago

Paycheck South Carolina, Unique Aspects of South Carolina Payroll Law and Practice

Paycheck South Carolina, Unique Aspects of South Carolina Payroll Law and Practice

The South Carolina State Agency that manages the collection and reporting of State income taxes taken from payroll checks is:

Department of Revenue

P.O. Package 125

Columbia, SC 29214

(803) 898-5300

Sc allows you to use the Federal W-4 form to calculate state income tax withholding.

Not all states allow income savings made under Section 125 cafeteria programs or 401( k) to be addressed in the same way as the IRS code allows. In South Carolina cafeteria plans aren't taxable for income tax calculation; not taxable for unemployment insurance purposes. 401( k) plan deferrals are not taxable for revenue taxes; taxable for un-employment purposes.

In South Carolina additional wages are taxed at a 7% flat rate.

You must file your South Carolina State W-2s by magnetic media if you are do have more than 25 workers and are required to file your federal W-2s by magnetic media.

The South Carolina State Unemployment Insurance Agency is:

Employment Security Commission

1550 Gadsden St.

P.O. To check up additional information, people can check-out: paychex nebraska. Box 995

Columbia, SC 29201

(803) 737-3070

Their State of Sc taxable wage base for unemployment purposes is wages as much as $7,000.00.

Sc needs Magnetic media reporting of quarterly income reporting if the company has at the least 250 employees that they're reporting that quarter.

Unemployment records must be stored in Sc for a minimum amount of five years. These details generally includes: name; cultural protection number; dates of employ, rehire and termination; salaries by period; payroll pay periods and pay dates; date and circumstances of termination.

The South Carolina State Agency charged with implementing the state wage and hour laws is:

Division of Labor, Licensing and Regulations

Office of Labor Ser-vices

P.O. Field 11329

3600 Forest Drive

Columbia, SC 29211-1329

(803) 734-4295

There's no pro-vision for minimum wage in their State of South Carolina.

There is also no general provision in South Carolina State Law covering paying over-time in a non-FLSA covered employer.

South Carolina State new hire r-eporting requirements are that every employer must report every new hire and rehire. The manager should report the federally required components of:

Employee's name

Employee's address

Employee's social security number

Employer's name

Employers handle